Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
and it's goodnight from him 18:00 - Aug 8 with 3909 viewsbasilrobbiereborn

Just a quick post from me to say that I've asked AVFTT to take me off the moderator roster with immediate effect.

I've been doing it for a bit over three years now and whilst it's been a pleasure for most of that time, in the last few months it has become less so as the club's support has become riven by different factions.

It's also clear that my personal style of moderating has become an issue for some people. I've sonly ever tried to represent the interests of the decent (and often silent) majority, but it is obviously a problem for some. I don't want my status to be an inhibiting factor for this new board, so in the interests of the forum as a whole I'm stepping down. As the saying goes, it will allow me more time to spend with my rather marvellous family.
[Post edited 8 Aug 2014 21:31]

Icon? It's all Rio Ferdinand's fault.
Blog: pause for breath

and it's goodnight from him on 22:22 - Aug 8 with 601 viewsbfc1974

and it's goodnight from him on 21:25 - Aug 8 by Bloodtangerine

Baz, end of an era.

Anytime you need a pint (even if that sh*** you lot drink) at an away game..it's on me

You have had a tough job on your hands for a long while and I imagine like most things you will be firstly relieved to be rid of the role, then miss it, then realise your first impulse was right!

Enjoy watching the Pool surprise a few this season hopefully....see you about big man x

This post has been edited by an administrator

ditto and i am beginning to see what a job he had on his hands and its only the first night! ;-)

Illegitimi non Carborundum
Poll: Season tickets: Which did you buy? [if at all]

and it's goodnight from him on 22:49 - Aug 8 with 583 viewsWindyMiller

and it's goodnight from him on 22:22 - Aug 8 by bfc1974