| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 21:32 - Feb 27 with 1081 views | SFC_Referee | This weeks LOTG questions… Q1= Team A are on the attack and just outside of Team B’s box. But just whilst this is occurring the Team A goalie and the Team A Centre half are arguing inside their own box (so on the other side of the pitch to where the ball is), but this argument escalates to a point where the team A goalie intentionally strikes his teammate in the face in their box whilst the balls still in play. What happens now? Q2= Team A are on the attack. A Team B defender goes into a challenge and trips up a Team A striker in the process of going for the ball and fouls him outside the box commuting a DOGSO (denying an obvious goal scoring opportunity) offence, but you as a ref play an advantage. Due to playing the advantage Team A score. What do you give the Team B defender now disciplinary action, if anything at all? Q3= You give an offside against Team B. A Team A player goes to take the indirect free kick, and sees the keeper off of his line so has a shot on goal, and in doing so scores directly. But whilst this occurred you forgot to put your hand up to signal it being an indirect free kick. What do you do now? [Post edited 28 Feb 2023 11:30]
|  |
|  |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 10:02 - Feb 28 with 986 views | BuenosSaint |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 21:32 - Feb 27 by SFC_Referee | This weeks LOTG questions… Q1= Team A are on the attack and just outside of Team B’s box. But just whilst this is occurring the Team A goalie and the Team A Centre half are arguing inside their own box (so on the other side of the pitch to where the ball is), but this argument escalates to a point where the team A goalie intentionally strikes his teammate in the face in their box whilst the balls still in play. What happens now? Q2= Team A are on the attack. A Team B defender goes into a challenge and trips up a Team A striker in the process of going for the ball and fouls him outside the box commuting a DOGSO (denying an obvious goal scoring opportunity) offence, but you as a ref play an advantage. Due to playing the advantage Team A score. What do you give the Team B defender now disciplinary action, if anything at all? Q3= You give an offside against Team B. A Team A player goes to take the indirect free kick, and sees the keeper off of his line so has a shot on goal, and in doing so scores directly. But whilst this occurred you forgot to put your hand up to signal it being an indirect free kick. What do you do now? [Post edited 28 Feb 2023 11:30]
|
1. Play advantage then go back and send of team A goalie for violent conduct 2. Nothing as advantage left to a goal 3. Retake. Clear and obvious error by referee so VAR would highlight anyway.? |  |
|  |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 10:05 - Feb 28 with 983 views | Hollywood56 |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 21:32 - Feb 27 by SFC_Referee | This weeks LOTG questions… Q1= Team A are on the attack and just outside of Team B’s box. But just whilst this is occurring the Team A goalie and the Team A Centre half are arguing inside their own box (so on the other side of the pitch to where the ball is), but this argument escalates to a point where the team A goalie intentionally strikes his teammate in the face in their box whilst the balls still in play. What happens now? Q2= Team A are on the attack. A Team B defender goes into a challenge and trips up a Team A striker in the process of going for the ball and fouls him outside the box commuting a DOGSO (denying an obvious goal scoring opportunity) offence, but you as a ref play an advantage. Due to playing the advantage Team A score. What do you give the Team B defender now disciplinary action, if anything at all? Q3= You give an offside against Team B. A Team A player goes to take the indirect free kick, and sees the keeper off of his line so has a shot on goal, and in doing so scores directly. But whilst this occurred you forgot to put your hand up to signal it being an indirect free kick. What do you do now? [Post edited 28 Feb 2023 11:30]
|
Why would you punish Team B defender when Team A defender tripped his own player?? |  | |  |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 10:06 - Feb 28 with 981 views | SaintNick |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 21:32 - Feb 27 by SFC_Referee | This weeks LOTG questions… Q1= Team A are on the attack and just outside of Team B’s box. But just whilst this is occurring the Team A goalie and the Team A Centre half are arguing inside their own box (so on the other side of the pitch to where the ball is), but this argument escalates to a point where the team A goalie intentionally strikes his teammate in the face in their box whilst the balls still in play. What happens now? Q2= Team A are on the attack. A Team B defender goes into a challenge and trips up a Team A striker in the process of going for the ball and fouls him outside the box commuting a DOGSO (denying an obvious goal scoring opportunity) offence, but you as a ref play an advantage. Due to playing the advantage Team A score. What do you give the Team B defender now disciplinary action, if anything at all? Q3= You give an offside against Team B. A Team A player goes to take the indirect free kick, and sees the keeper off of his line so has a shot on goal, and in doing so scores directly. But whilst this occurred you forgot to put your hand up to signal it being an indirect free kick. What do you do now? [Post edited 28 Feb 2023 11:30]
|
1. Stop the play and send the keeper off 2. Book the defender for the foul 3. You give a goal kick, the player should have known it was an indirect free kick, you are only signalling what is given |  |
| Satisfying The Bloodlust Of The Masses In Peacetime |
|  |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 11:30 - Feb 28 with 956 views | SFC_Referee |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 10:05 - Feb 28 by Hollywood56 | Why would you punish Team B defender when Team A defender tripped his own player?? |
May have made a slight typo there… |  |
|  |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 23:36 - Mar 4 with 845 views | SFC_Referee |
| Referee Watch With SFC Ref 27th February on 21:32 - Feb 27 by SFC_Referee | This weeks LOTG questions… Q1= Team A are on the attack and just outside of Team B’s box. But just whilst this is occurring the Team A goalie and the Team A Centre half are arguing inside their own box (so on the other side of the pitch to where the ball is), but this argument escalates to a point where the team A goalie intentionally strikes his teammate in the face in their box whilst the balls still in play. What happens now? Q2= Team A are on the attack. A Team B defender goes into a challenge and trips up a Team A striker in the process of going for the ball and fouls him outside the box commuting a DOGSO (denying an obvious goal scoring opportunity) offence, but you as a ref play an advantage. Due to playing the advantage Team A score. What do you give the Team B defender now disciplinary action, if anything at all? Q3= You give an offside against Team B. A Team A player goes to take the indirect free kick, and sees the keeper off of his line so has a shot on goal, and in doing so scores directly. But whilst this occurred you forgot to put your hand up to signal it being an indirect free kick. What do you do now? [Post edited 28 Feb 2023 11:30]
|
Answers for last weekends LOTG questions… A1= A penalty is awarded to Team B as well as a red card for violent conduct against the Team A keeper. As violent conduct I sounded with a direct free kick (so penalty when in the box), and seeing how the ball was still in play when this offence was committed, is why it’s a penalty. A2= It is only a cautioning, as whenever a ref plays an advantage for any forms of “professional fouls” (so one’s where it’s location determines the disciplinary action) in which leads to a goal, the disciplinary action is lowered by one. Which is why this red card offence to DOGSO turns into just a cautioning, as the defender didn’t stop a obvious goalscoring opportunity as they still scored, and the same for how a yellow for stopping a promising attack would turn into just a verbal warning/nothing. A3= As you forgot to signal for it being indirect, it is a retake of the indirect free kick. As if you had signalled for it to of been indirect then it would’ve been a goal kick to Team B, but as you forgot to signal the indirect free kick is retaken. |  |
|  |
| |