Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Still 7 homes games left 13:07 - Feb 16 with 2721 viewsEGP

Fans of crisis club bury were left reeling today following an investigation from the Football League, who were concerned that the stricken club had simply given up.

With ‘PP’ appearing alongside bury seemingly every Saturday and Tuesday, the FL were contacted by the Pools Panel who were complaining of an increased workload due to bury’s inability to get games on, either home or away.

The investigation was alarmed to hear that bury think there is a hidden agenda being waged against them by Mother Nature in order to prevent them fulfilling their fixtures, resulting in an inevitable relegation.

The FL obtained an interview with current Chairman Stewart Day, recently turned 32, and a property developer by trade, who commented on Shakers World after a postponed game in December that machinery and equipment was booked in to prevent future postponements from occurring.

EGP has obtained a copy of the receipt of this ‘order’ and it transpires the club ordered a fork from B&Q. They did not purchase water-hogs and verti-drains as is the norm in the North West.

EGP sensed that something just wasn’t right with the JD hierarchy and decided to hire Andy Coulson to see if further evidence could be dredged up from the murky Stewart Day and the shady figures lurking around the JD Stadium.

Coulson readily took up the challenge and managed to record a lot of the secret goings-on at the JD Stadium. The secret tapes arrived covertly at EGP Towers on Friday evening, disguised as a pizza, on a motorcycle, by the bloke who works for Tariq’s pizzas on Spotland Road.

The following excerpts can now be released….

DF to KH: “Bloody brilliant. We’re off again. It means I can come and support Dale again. Get Maureen to put me a ticket on, will you?”