Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
and it's goodnight from him 18:00 - Aug 8 with 3895 viewsbasilrobbiereborn

Just a quick post from me to say that I've asked AVFTT to take me off the moderator roster with immediate effect.

I've been doing it for a bit over three years now and whilst it's been a pleasure for most of that time, in the last few months it has become less so as the club's support has become riven by different factions.

It's also clear that my personal style of moderating has become an issue for some people. I've sonly ever tried to represent the interests of the decent (and often silent) majority, but it is obviously a problem for some. I don't want my status to be an inhibiting factor for this new board, so in the interests of the forum as a whole I'm stepping down. As the saying goes, it will allow me more time to spend with my rather marvellous family.
[Post edited 8 Aug 2014 21:31]

Icon? It's all Rio Ferdinand's fault.
Blog: pause for breath

and it's goodnight from him on 18:03 - Aug 8 with 3310 viewsKoppite

Seeya

"What Goes Around Comes Around " & Oyston Will Get What He's Due!

and it's goodnight from him on 18:04 - Aug 8 with 3297 viewsAlfHooker

BRB,

I hope you didn't take things personal; it's all about opinions and you know the old saying.

Thanks for your troubles and enjoy the extra time you will now have..
and it's goodnight from him on 18:08 - Aug 8 with 3282 viewsBISONS

Its been a long time coming though hasn't it? Lets hope Oyston follows your splendid example of knowing when you're beaten.

Toodle pip!
and it's goodnight from him on 18:11 - Aug 8 with 3272 viewsOneDaveBamber

and it's goodnight from him on 18:08 - Aug 8 by BISONS

Its been a long time coming though hasn't it? Lets hope Oyston follows your splendid example of knowing when you're beaten.

Toodle pip!

Enjoy the extra free time.

Hopefully bump into you at an away match at some point.