Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Following Saints 20:19 - Feb 8 with 2297 viewsScrappy2020

Look,following Saints is a rollercoaster,we topped the league,we beat the champions,knock the holders out of the fa cup and lose 9 nil.The highs are much higher than the so called top six as we have fewer and when we lose we make a bloody good job of it,can't wait for us to beat Man U in the Cup Final!
[Post edited 9 Feb 2021 11:48]
Following Saints on 08:02 - Feb 9 with 2173 viewsSalisburySaint

spot on I've been supporting Saints since 1965, so many ups and downs in that time.

Years of just about avoiding relegation for many years, relegated on three occasion, mixed with several European campaigns, loads of semi finals, runners up in Division One, four promotions, winning the cup, and loads of happy days when we stuff the big boys where Liverpool 4-1 and Man U 6-3 stand out.

wouldn't swap these up and downs for the world, but too many of our fanbase now expects constant wins, owner to splash the cash, instant success and unhappy when we get on a poor run.

stick with it lads, hopefully we can turn things around soon, after all only a month since everyone was ecstatic when we beat Liverpool, but this current run is just part of the ups and downs of being a Saints fan as I've been for 56 years, and I wouldn't swap it for the world
Following Saints on 09:17 - Feb 9 with 2123 viewsButty101

Following Saints on 08:02 - Feb 9 by SalisburySaint

spot on I've been supporting Saints since 1965, so many ups and downs in that time.

Years of just about avoiding relegation for many years, relegated on three occasion, mixed with several European campaigns, loads of semi finals, runners up in Division One, four promotions, winning the cup, and loads of happy days when we stuff the big boys where Liverpool 4-1 and Man U 6-3 stand out.